Registration & Set-up

Registration & Set-up

I am unable to use Airmid because I do not have a smartphone. Is SystmOnline still available?

Yes, SystmOnline is still available to use as before. However any new functionality will be available exclusively in Airmid.

What devices can I use Airmid on?

You can use Airmid on Apple and Android mobile devices.

How do I register for Airmid?

If you have a SystmOnline account, you can use these credentials to log on to Airmid. Alternatively, if you have an NHS login, you may use this to log in. If you do not have an NHS login, download the app and register as a new user via the NHS portal or request access through your surgery/organisation.

How do I log in?

To use your SytmOnline login, enter the username and password provided by your SystmOne healthcare provider and select ‘Log in’.

To use your NHS login, select ‘Continue with NHS login’ and follow the instructions on the NHS page.

How do I personalise my home screen?

You can personalise the Airmid homepage by adding your frequently used shortcuts. To do this, scroll down to the shortcuts section, then press the ‘Add shortcut’ button, then select a shortcut from the list. The selected shortcut will then be visible on the homepage. To remove a shortcut, hold your finger on the shortcut for two seconds and release, you will see an option to Remove shortcut.

Can I use Airmid on multiple devices at once?

Yes. If one device is used to add data while it is offline, the information added will not be visible on your other devices until it is back online again.

How much storage space does the app use?

The app uses 139 MB on Apple devices and 132 MB on Android. Additional storage will be used but this depends on the individual patient’s record size and amount of content shared to patients by caring organisations.

Why am I getting a warning about power management settings?

Certain devices run power management software that affects some of Airmid’s features. Airmid will attempt to redirect you to change these settings, however you may have to find them manually through your device’s menus. You can also continue without changing your settings, although some Airmid functionality may be lost.

How do I change my password?

To change your password, select the menu icon on the top left of the homepage. Then, select your profile, and scroll down to select ‘Change password’. Enter the current password when prompted, then enter a new password, and select ‘Change password’.

What if I forget my password?

If you forget your password, select the ‘Forgotten username / password’ option on the login page. When prompted, select the ‘Reset Password’ option before entering your username. Then, select ‘Request Code’, at which point a verification code will be sent to the email or phone number associated with the account. Enter this code when prompted, and select ‘Submit Code’.

Why can’t I reset my password?

If you cannot reset your password, this is likely because there is no email address associated with your account for the reset code to be sent to.

What if I forget my username?

If you forget your username, select the ‘Forgotten username / password’ option on the login page. When prompted, select the ‘Forgotten username’ option before entering the required personal details. Click ‘Submit’, then a message will be sent to the email address associated with your account.

Why haven’t I received my password reset code?

The verification code is sent to the email address that is linked to your Airmid account. If you haven’t changed this manually on Airmid before, this will be the email address held by the organisation(s) that have granted you Online Services access.

If you have been told that a code has been sent but haven’t received it, please check your spam folder in the first instance. If you still have not received your code, please check that your email address is correct with your caring organisation.

How do I disable my account?

To disable your account, select the menu icon on the top left of the home page. Select your profile, then select ‘Disable account’. You will be asked if you wish to continue, at which point you should select ‘Yes’ if you wish to disable your account.

Video tutorials

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Check our support pages.